Western Night

Thanks to your support, BCEF awarded Batesville Primary School $2,000 to expand their gardening program, which teaches students in multiple subject areas through the integration of garden-related skills.

Photo Gallery

BCEF benefits Batesville through engaging yet practical school programs that go beyond the basics.

BCEF was established to provide additional funding for innovative learning opportunities that go beyond the basics in academics, athletics, and the arts in the Batesville public schools, enhancing the educational environment for all students. Read more.


BPS to Expand Gardening Program through $2,000 Grant from BCEF

The Batesville Primary School will expand its popular gardening program, thanks to a $2,000 grant awarded at the Batesville Community Education Foundation’s Western Night fundraising event on April 16.  At the event, each of the four BCSC schools presented a grant proposal. Those in attendance donated money to the grant idea they’d most like to see funded. BPS met the $2,000 goal, winning the grant.  Read more.


BCEF Announces $130,000 Donation for New BHS Scholarship

BCEF is pleased to announce that it has received a $130,000 donation according to the stipulations set forth in the will of James E. Fritsch. The wishes of Mr. Fritsch, who lived in Batesville until the time of his death, were that the donation be earmarked to establish a new academic scholarship for Batesville High School (BHS) graduates, which will begin this year.  Continue reading.

Honor A teacher Get Started

How Public Schools Are Funded

How Public Schools Are Funded

Why the Batesville Community Needs BCEF

Stretching the dollars as far as they can go, the schools have little left for unique opportunities such as practical, hands-on experiences and real-world exploration. This is where BCEF steps in, funding programs like the cutting-edge 1:1 computer initiative and equipment for the popular and effective Project Lead the Way engineering courses. Continue reading.

Help us out while you shop for shoes. Choose Batesville Community Education Foundation when you get to We appreciate your donations!
Amazon Smile